Answer: Unfortunately, if the data is lost, or if the unit is locked up and must be reinitialized (hard reset), then the data is unrecoverable. We do not have any data recovery methods available. Additionally, if an organizer must be sent to service, all data will be erased. The first thing the shop will have to do to work on the unit is remove ALL power, which will power down the memory, erasing the data. If the organizer does not display anything and you have not backed up or copied down the data before sending it in, the data cannot be recovered.
Many of our organizers have PC-link software to upload/download to and from a computer. If you have a lot of information or you intend to use the organizer as your primary information holder, you should select one which enables you to backup the information to a computer.
Back to Index